Untitled

I’m so tired of trying to sleep

Honestly I’m exhausted

What could be the harm, I wonder,

In just staying awake forever

Watching the world pass by me

Dreaming with my eyes open

 

3 Comments Add yours

  1. echoes of my own feelings regarding sleep, Caillen. A night person by nature, my worst experience is Monday nights as I have a hospital appoint at 7am so I set an alarm for 6.15am, don’t doze off until 3am and arrive at the hospital looking suitably distraught and dishevelled.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. caillenjames says:

      The worst for me is when I set an alarm for 7 but my thoughts are still circling at 6. I wonder then if it’s better to go without sleep rather than fight it…

      Liked by 1 person

      1. snap. Give up and get up. Day’s ruined anyway.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

