Song of Viridescence

The kiss. A dream

So real it seemed

Your eyes are greener than the trees

You make it possible to breathe

And to the stars I’ll run with you

Your are the earth I am your moon

I only hope you feel it too

Remind me why you love me. Who

With lips that burn like raging fire

Consumed my heart with sweet desire

Darling. Love. Can’t say just how

The the gods could make for me this place

Of perfect love. In Heaven placed

 

 

Image of the O’Connell Bridge, Dublin, Ireland circa March 1956 from the Irish Photo Archive

Bridge

2 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

