Open Your Eyes or Look Away

I wish that you could see this love as more than something to spurn, mock, and abhor.

I wish you could understand the way my heart aches and calls out for the one I adore.

I wish you would not judge the ache and burn in my heart behind eyes that have not felt the way it beats.

I wish you would not condemn me before taking the time to hear me speak.

I wish you could see that I love her more than the trees love the sun.

I wish you’d accept that, to me, there or no other one.

I wish you could understand that I don’t care about distance or time.

I wish you’d realize that, no matter how you disagree, this one will always be mine.

Leave a Reply

