Photo Challenge: Ashes and Snow

In my heart pounds the heavy steps of my strong Elephant brothers.

From my eyes peer the fierce gaze of my magnificent Eagle sisters.

In my dreams soars the boundless spirit of my bountiful Ocean father.

From my lungs breathes the gentle breath of my great Earth Mother.

As one heart and mind and soul we are united by the magic of the Universe

Beneath the infinity of the Stars that shimmer brilliantly within the arms of black Sky.

The idea that each living, breathing creature upon the earth shares the same soul is, to me, it’s own sort of magic. Gregory Colbert’s image as part of his Ashes and Snow collection embodied that idea to me wholly.

Image: Ashes and Snow by Gregory Colbert

via Photo Challenge: Magic

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Serendipitous Web Life. : ) says:

    Amazing photo!! The writing is inspiring as well. Enjoyable piece. : )

    Liked by 1 person

    1. caillenjames says:

      Thank you very much, SW. Colbert has done some amazingly breathtaking work. His art so artfully articulates my own beliefs; I was glad to be able to share them both.
      As always Serendipitous, thank you for reading and taking the time to comment.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. lifelessons says:

    I saw this exhibit in a large tent set up next to the Santa Monica Pier over a dozen years ago. It was amazing.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. caillenjames says:

      Colbert is quite brilliant. I wish I could have seen it as well.

      Like

      1. lifelessons says:

        So exciting. And my friend bought me the book,which I still have.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. caillenjames says:

        That is exciting! What a good friend to have 😀

        Like

Leave a Reply

