…I’m Reading…

Can’t you see this book in my hand? I’m reading. Please go away.

But I smile and nod and hold to pause to think of a friendly thing to say.

I’m not interested in your useless words. You’ve got nothing for me. Go!

Aloud I tell you you’re cool or hot or whatever you’d like to know.

I think nothing of your petty words your flirts or jives or banter.

Just jot it down and step away and leave me to this chapter.

 

Irksome

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Serendipitous Web Life. : ) says:

    Hhhmmm…..

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

