Sanctuary

I’ve built a life of lies

Left to live alone

My heart is hard like iron

My face a mask of stone

I’ve made a home from paper tomes

And read to escape this hell

My mask of lies smiles and sighs

And says that I am well

I write to drown the fear

Each page a message clear

From pen to pad flows forth the truth

For all the world to hear

With silent screams

My soul begs and pleads

But only my madness replies

I await the day Death takes me away

And I find peace and sanctuary

 

Sanctuary

2 Comments Add yours

  1. PhelinneLevi says:

    I enjoyed this. I can relate to this. Oh and your photo is pretty amazing

    Liked by 1 person

    1. caillenjames says:

      Thank you for your comment. I’m glad you enjoyed it.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

