Searching for my Soul in the Bottom of an Empty Glass

Silence.
Solitude.
Darkness.
They’ve become my close companions.
My shelter.
My refuge.
My peace.
Standing alone,
So cold and bitter;
I’ve lost the will to search for more.
There is no meaning.
No eloquent words left to weave.
It’s dark.
It’s quiet.
The sound of emptiness echoes in my Heart and mind.
It’s all around me.
But isn’t this what I asked for?
Isn’t this what I wanted?
I wanted silence.
I wanted solitude.
I wanted darkness.
This shelter,
This refuge,
This peace,
Is my prison.

 

Leave a Reply

