Liebster Award

I’m not particularly a fan of chain letters, in fact, I quite hate them. So when Nefilibata from Dreamer’s Paradise sent me the link, I didn’t pay much attention to it. At first. I’m new to the blogging world and so, admittedly, I had no clue what the Liebster Award was. But who doesn’t like awards? So, here we are, and here I am, and let’s see if I can do this right.

The rules of the Liebster Award are as follows:

  • Give thanks for being nominated by linking back to the one who picked you.
  • Write a blog listing 11 facts about yourself (don’t quite know what I’ll say)
  • Answer the 11 questions posited by the blogger who nominated you
  • Make 11 questions for the next blogger to answer
  • Choose 5-11 bloggers with fewer than 200 followers to nominate

Facts about Caillen James

  1. I’m a book hoarder. I acquired so many in my 26 years and I want so many more. I don’t think I’ll ever have enough.
  2. I can be obsessive sometimes even though I don’t like to admit it. There are some things I’m just really particular about and I can’t live comfortably if I can’t have certain things the way I want. The fact that 11 seems to be the theme here and not 10 or 15 is actually really annoying.
  3. I’m a really simple person, not simple as in unintelligent, but simple in the sense that it takes next-to-nothing to make me happy.
  4. I am really, really, really sarcastic and I have a bad sense of humor.
  5. I’m an insomniac so I sleep very little which either makes me really crazy and temperamental or really hyper…it’s a crapshoot.
  6. In college I ate very bad-tasting food and so now I’ve pretty much lost my sense of taste.
  7. …Gosh…five more… Oh, I’m really bad at math. It’s frightening.
  8. I love my dog…does that count? I love her as much as I love my kids. Is that weird?
  9. I like cartoons, comic books, and video games–basically I’m a ten-year-old boy.
  10. I hate doing laundry. With a deep, deep passion. It’s the bane of my existence.
  11. I like reading quotes from famous and non-famous people alike–I can get lost in reading what other people have written. I feel a deep connection with their quotes like I’m seeing a piece of their hearts and souls…or something like that.

Okay, now the questions Nefilibata asked me…

  • Q: What’s your favourite animal?
  • A: My dog.
  • Q: How many languages can you speak? What are they?
  • A: Fluently…English…But I know bits and pieces of Spanish, Greek, Russian, Japanese, and Korean. And I can curse in all of those and German.
  • Q: What languages do you want to speak?
  • A: I once read a book about a woman who could speak any language after hearing just a few words of it…I would like to be able to speak them all.
  • Q: How many books have you read this year?
  • A: Is it even possible to count them all? I have no clue! I read about five comic books a week and one chapter book a week to my kids so…Well, I’m bad at math so whatever all that equals.
  • Q: What field of academia interests you the most?
  • A: I studied forensics in University but I really like art.
  • Q: Have you got a defining moment in your life you would like to share?
  • A: That’s a good one… I think my most defining moment was when I came out to my family, even though it was a sort of roundabout way. I once read a quote, ‘we all wear masks’ and it made me realize that I would rather be hated for being who I really am than be loved for being something I’m not.
  • Q: If you were to be reincarnated as an animal, what animal would you prefer to be?
  • A: A dragon… Or a black jaguar.
  • Q: What is your opinion on the Lynx?
  • A: I’m thinking you mean the animal…I don’t really have an opinion. They’re cute, I guess.
  • Q: What album did you listen to most recently?
  • A: I usually listen to rock. Last night I think I blanked out on Three Days Grace’s OneX album.
  • Q: What is your preferred weather condition?
  • A: I’m from the Midwest so I’m used to storms. I love tornado season. The weather always feels so perfect and I love the way the clouds move. The smell of wet grass and the electricity in the air. Now that I’m in Texas, I really miss it.
  • Q: Do you know the Muffin Man?
  • A: “Yes, yes, I know the Muffin Man. Who lives on Drury Lane?” (In my best Lord Farquaad voice).

Alrighty, questions I want to ask…

  1. If you could live anywhere in the world, what place would you choose and why?
  2. What’s your favourite colour?
  3. What’s your favourite food?
  4. On rainy days, what is your favourite thing to do?
  5. When you went to a theme park, what would be the first thing you would do: ride the biggest rollercoaster, eat lots of junk food, take pictures, scream your head off in the Haunted House, or settle for the Tea Cups?
  6. What do you think the world will look like in a thousand years?
  7. What is the first thing you do when you wake up in the morning?
  8. What was your favourite subject in school?
  9. What is your worst nightmare?
  10. If you could build your own ideal partner, what are five features they’d have to have?
  11. What is one thing you can’t sleep without?

So, now that I’ve done the 11 facts, answered the 11 questions from Nefilibata, and asked my own 11 questions, I have to send this award on to other bloggers: 5-11 of them with fewer than 200 followers. *sigh* Let’s hope I do this right…

Before I go, thanks again to Nifilibata from Dreamer’s Paradise– https://dreamdisorder.wordpress.com/ — for nominating me. Now here are the people I’d like to nominate. If any part of this was done incorrectly, please forgive my awfulness…

Leave a Reply

